Terminating a Signed Contract

When your company decides to cancel a signed contract, you can mark it as 'terminated' on Concord. When terminating a signed contract, your external parties will not be notified by Concord. 

 

How to Terminate a Contract:

  • Open a signed contract from your Documents page
  • Select the file menu and then click 'Mark as Terminated'

Screen_Shot_2021-04-28_at_3.20.18_PM.png

  • A 'Mark as Terminated' popup will appear
  • Enter the appropriate dates
  • Select 'Mark as Terminated'

Screen_Shot_2021-04-28_at_3.29.12_PM.png

 

What happens after I terminate a contract? 

  • If lifecycle information was added to your contract and the termination date is in the past, your terminated contract will immediately appear on your Documents page as Signed - Expired
  • If your termination date is in the future, the contract will stay Signed - Active until the specified date.
  • Learn more about the document stages here.

 

Cancel a Contract Termination: 

  • Open the terminated contract from your Documents page by clicking on it 
  • Select the file menu, and click 'Cancel Termination.'
  • The contract will move back to Signed - Active (or its original status) 

Screen_Shot_2021-04-28_at_3.53.58_PM.png

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.