Archiving a document will remove it from your Inbox, but it will continue to exist in your account. If a document is no longer being actively worked on, you can archive it to reduce clutter and and optimize the document management process. You can archive any document regardless of its stage (Template, Review, Pending, and Signed).
- From the Inbox, check one or more documents
- From the Inbox toolbar, select the Archive icon
- All selected documents will be immediately archived and no longer visible from the Inbox
Viewing archived documents
Once archived, contracts will no longer be visible in your Inbox.
Archived documents are included in their respective lists by stage (Templates, In progress, Executed) from the sidebar.
You can also toggle open the 'More' tab in the sidebar and select the 'All' tab to view all documents in all stages (Template, Review, Pending, and Signed)—both archived and those in the Inbox.
- From the Templates, In progress, Executed, or All tab, select the documents you wish to unarchive or move back into the Inbox.
- Once documents have been selected, a new action will appear in your toolbar called 'Move to Inbox'. Select this option.
- All selected documents will be immediately move back to the Inbox. They will continue to appear in the 'All' tab as well as their respective lists by stage (Templates, In progress, Executed) from the sidebar.