Archiving documents

If a document is no longer being actively worked on, you can archive it to reduce clutter and optimize the document management process. 

Archive a document

Archiving a document will remove it from your Documents page, but it will remain securely stored in your account.

blobid0.png

  1. Open your Documents page
  2. Check the box(es) beside the document(s) you'd like to archive
  3. Click the Archive icon that appears beside 'Actions' 

All selected documents will be immediately archived and no longer visible from your Documents page. Archiving a document archives it on YOUR Documents page only -- other users' Documents pages will not be affected.

If you would like to "Archive" a document for all users:

  1. Remove all users' access to the document:
    • Remove users from Share button
    • Remove document from Folder (if applicable)
    • Remove access tag from Summary Sheet (if applicable)
  2. Archive the document​

View archived documents

Once archived, these documents will no longer be visible in your Documents page by default, but they are securely stored in your Concord account.

blobid1.png

  1. Open your Documents page
  2. Click Filters
  3. Click Show archived

 

Alternatively, you can view all documents (including archived) by:

  1. Clicking Stages on the lefthand menu
  2. Clicking All

blobid2.png

Unarchive a document

At any time, a contract can be unarchived and returned to your Documents page.

blobid3.png

  1. Open your Documents page
  2. Check the box(es) beside the archived document(s) you'd like to unarchive
  3. Click Unarchive that appears beside 'Actions' 

All selected documents will immediately move back to your Documents page.

 

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.