Comparing and Restoring Versions

 

Concord stores versions of your document after every save. This allows you to return to a previous version if needed at any time throughout the contract's lifecycle. 

 

Previewing a previous Version

  • Each time a party clicks 'Edit', makes changes, and clicks 'Save,' a new version is created and stored in the document's Version History.
  • Click the 'Revisions' button in the contract toolbar
  • Select 'View version history.'

Screen_Shot_2021-05-06_at_11.14.03_AM.png

  • All versions of this document will be listed in the panel on the right side of the screen. To preview a version, click on a version from the list.

Screen_Shot_2021-05-06_at_11.21.48_AM.png

Comparing Versions

  • Use the 'show changes' tool to compare two versions of a contract. 

show_changes.png

  • Click on a version from the list on the right side of the screen.
  • Check the box 'Show life cycle' and select the version from the drop-down list you would like to compare against.
  • By default, Concord automatically compares the latest two versions—the version you’re currently working on and the version right before it.
  • The highlighted text shows text that has been changed
  • Text that is highlighted and has a strikethrough indicates text that was removed

 

Restoring a Previous Version

  • A document can be restored by any shared party with full editing rights, and for internal users, the right to edit documents as assigned in their role.

restore.png

 

  • Click the 'Revisions' button in the contract toolbar.
  • Select 'View version history.'
  • Turn off the comparing tool by unchecking the box beside 'Show changes with.'
  • Select the version you wish to restore from the version list
  • Click the Restore button on the top left-hand corner of the page
  • The selected version will appear in the document editor in Edit mode. You can make further revisions to the document before saving it.
  • When appropriate, select the Save button from the document toolbar. 

What is included in a Restore?

  • Comments will not be brought forward with the Restore. 
  • Pending tracked changes on the restored prior version will be brought forward as approved changes in the document. 
  • Form fields will not be brought forward with the Restore process. Placeholder text in the fields, radio, and checkbox values will be converted to plain text after the Restore.  
  • Signature fields in the document and the signature block will remain unchanged with the Restore.

Documents Types Eligible for a Restore

  • Only documents drafted on Concord or derived from a Word document can be restored. PDF documents cannot be restored at this time.
  • Documents in the Draft, Review, and Template stages can be restored.
  • Documents in the 'Signing'  stage s cannot be restored unless all signatures are canceled (File > cancel signatures) and/or they are returned to the Review stage ('Return to review' button in the document's Progress Card).
  • The contents of Signed documents cannot be modified. Therefore, restoring a document will have no impact on the stage/status of the document. 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.