Any companies that created their account before May 2019 will use Tags to grant access to documents.
As an Administrator, you can give individual users or teams in your company permission to access documents that are in (a) specific folder(s).
Your Folders currently store:
- Document Templates - so that the users/teams can use templates specific to their needs;
- Executed documents - in addition to having access to the executed documents generated by or shared with the user him/herself, this permission gives the user automatic access to documents in a certain folder, as soon as they are fully signed.
These access rules do not apply to documents that are in the Review or Singing stages, which can only be shared via the Share button.
Creating and Sharing a Folder
Learn about creating and granting access rights to a folder in this article: Creating and Sharing Folders
Users can view their Folders by navigating to their Documents page and clicking 'Folders'. To view documents in a particular Folder, simply click on the Folder or Sub-folder name.
Administrators can overview Folder access in the Company Settings > Folders menu. Simply hover your mouse over the "Shared with" Column.
To change to the Folder name or Users who have access, simply click on that item.
In this example, all documents in the 'HR' Folder will be accessible to the Human Resources team and one an additional user.