Setting Up Teams

Teams allow for the grouping of certain users, allowing for the sharing of documents and/or access rights in a single action. It’s helpful to note that teams are a great feature for grouping users in similar roles, such as those across Sales, Operations, or Marketing organizations.

Creating a Team

  1. From the Home page, navigate to the gear ⚙ icon in the lower left corner of your screen, and click Settings.
  2. Navigate to and click on Folders under Company Settings in the left-hand panel.
  3. From the Teams page, navigate to and click on the ADD NEW TEAM button.
  4. Enter and team name and optional description before navigating to and clicking the CREATE button. 

Assigning and Removing Users from Teams

  1. From the Home page, navigate to the gear ⚙ icon in the bottom left of your screen, and click Settings.
  2. Navigate to and click on Users under Company Settings in the left-hand panel.
  3. From the User Management page, click on the checkbox feature next to each user you wish to assign to a team.
  4. Once selected, navigate to and click on the Assign Team button that appears in the upper toolbar.
  5. A drop-down menu will appear, allowing you to select and/or remove the appropriate team.
  6. Following the team selection, navigate to and click on the APPLY button.

Note: Only account Administrators and Team Managers can assign users to teams.
Note: There is no limit on the amount of teams a single user can be assigned to.

Deleting a Team

  1. From the Home page, navigate to the gear ⚙ icon in the bottom left of your screen, and click Settings.
  2. Navigate to and click on Teams under Company Settings in the left-hand panel.
  3. From the Teams page, click on the checkbox feature next to each team you wish to delete.
  4. Once selected, navigate to and click on the ACTIONS button that appears in the upper toolbar.
  5. A drop-down menu will appear, allowing you to select Delete team.

Note: When deleting a team, please know that any assigned users will not be deleted.
Note: Only account Administrators and Team Managers can delete teams.

Watch & Repeat

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.