Creating and Sharing Folders

Folders, similar to locked filing cabinets, are used to permit and restrict user access to specific documents within an organization. Any template or executed document placed inside a Folder becomes instantly accessible to all assigned Users and Teams, without further action required.

An effective Folder structure will help keep documents organized, and ensures correct document access and permissions. Not only does this reduce frustration, but also maintains compliance across your organization - ultimately increasing productivity and efficiency.

Watch & Repeat



Creating a Folder

  1. From the Home page, navigate to the gear icon in the lower-left corner of your screen, and click Settings.
  2. Navigate to and click on Folders under Company Settings in the left-hand panel.
  3. From the Folders page, navigate to and click on the CREATE FOLDER button.
  4. In the modal that appears on your screen, enter the name of a Folder you would like to place Documents into.

    Note: f you have pre-existing Folders in your account, you can click on the checkbox next to Place folder inside to begin creating sub-Folders, or “Folders within a Folder.”

  5. Once completed, click the CREATE button.

    Note: If you have pre-existing Users or Teams in your account, you can click the CREATE & SHARE button to permit access to future documents within this Folder.

Note: Only account Administrators are able to define folder hierarchy and who has access at each level of that hierarchy.

Granting Access Rights to Folders

  1. From the Home page, navigate to the gear icon in the lower left corner of your screen, and click Settings.
  2. Navigate to and click on Folders under Company Settings in the left-hand panel.
  3. From the Folders page, click on the checkbox feature next to each pre-existing Folder you’d like to assign access to.
  4. Once selected, navigate to and click on the Share button that appears in the upper toolbar. 
  5. A drop-down menu will appear, allowing you to search for and select individual Users and/or Teams.

    Note: An account should have pre-existing Users and Teams by this point in the onboarding process. If not, Folders can be created, and then assigned once Users and Teams have been created.

  6. Once having selected the appropriate Users and/or Teams, navigate to and click on the SAVE button.

Note: Users with access to a parent folder will be granted access to any sub-Folders, whereas Users added solely to a sub-Folder will only be grant access to documents within the sub-Folder, but not to the parent Folder.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.