Above the Summary Sheets panel on unsigned documents, you'll find a box titled 'Complete your document.' This is your document's unique Progress Card. The Document Progress Card guides users through all required actions.
- From the document's Progress Card, parties can track and complete the following:
- Required fields
- Approval workflows
- Mark a document "Ready to sign."
- Sign a document
- Fields marked as 'required' must be filled by the assigned party before any party can sign the contract.
- To fill a required field, Click directly into the selected field box. (Do not click 'Edit' within the field if you have editing rights, this will only edit the placeholder text)
- Enter the appropriate information
- Save your field data by clicking the 'Save.'
Who sees 'Fill required fields?
- Third parties with Limited editing rights can see a field count of only the fields they can fill.
- Third parties with Full editing rights see field count of all fields in the document.
- If the document does not contain any fields, the ‘Fill fields’ step will not appear in the doc progress card at all.
Approve or Reject: Internal Workflow
- If the document contains a Custom or Company approval workflow, each workflow step must be approved before any party can sign.
- Users assigned to an approval step can approve, reject, or cancel rejection by clicking the respective buttons directly from the Progress Card beside 'Approve: step X/X.'
- Users can also interact with this feature in the traditional 'Workflows' tab.
Users can send approval requests (with or without custom messages) if the option to ‘Automatically notify next approvers when a step is complete’ is unchecked. User can also cancel their rejection from the document progress card.
If the document does not have an approval workflow set, the Approval step will not appear in the doc progress card at all.
Ready to Sign
- Once any required fields have been filled, workflow steps have been approved, and any tracked changes/redlines have been accepted, signers can mark a document 'Ready to Sign.'
- To mark a document Ready to Sign, click the blue 'Move to sign' button.
- When a signer clicks the blue Ready to Sign button:
- The document's stage changes to Signing
- The 'Edit' button is locked
Revert to Review
After ‘Ready to sign’ has been selected—but before any signatures are collected—users can undo this action by:
- Hovering over the 'Ready to sign?' step
- Clicking the blue ‘Revert to review’ button that appears
- This will return the document to the 'Review' stage and enable editing.