Internal and Public Versions (new)

Our Internal and Public Versions feature allows internal users to make internal-only edits to documents that have already been shared with third-parties during negotiation.

intro_to_versions.png

 

Internal Versions 

Private Internal versions are visible only to the individuals invited to your document that are registered users in your Concord company.

Create an Internal Version:

Documents that are created on Concord default to "Internal" until they are shared with your first third-party. Learn how to share a document here.

Internal_version_sign.png

If you're working on an Internal version of a document, making a new Internal Version is as easy as:I

  1. Clicking Edit 
  2. Making revisions (learn more about editing a document here)
  3. Clicking Save

Internal users invited to the document will receive a notification regarding the new version.

 

Make a Public Version Internal:

Making your Public version Internal will allow you to make internal-only private edits during negotiation.

create_internal_version.png

  1. Click Publish Version
  2. Click Create internal version

Note: the 'create internal version' feature not available for Templates, Drafts, and Signed documents, as these are always internal-only documents.

 

Internal Version third-party experience:

When your team is working on an internal version, third-parties that open the document will only be able to view the latest public version.

The document will be in "read-only" mode, which means third-parties:

However, third parties can view public comments, pending track changes, and post on the Discussion Panel.

 

Public Versions 

Public versions are visible to all individuals invitied to your document.

Create a Public Version:

Documents that you create on Concord automatically move to "Public" once you share it with your first third party. Learn how to share a document here.

public_version_sign.png

If you're working on an Public version of a document, making a new Public Version is as easy as: 

  1. Clicking Edit 
  2. Making revisions (learn more about editing a document here)
  3. Clicking Save

All parties invited to the document will receive a notification regarding the new version.

 

Publish an Internal Version:

Publishing an Internal version will allow third-parties invited to the document to view the latest version.

This action CANNOT be undone. 

 

Publish_internal_version.png

  1. Click Publish 
  2. In the pop-up, click Publish to confirm

When you publish an internal version, third parties can access this version, including unresolved tracked changes and public comments. However, they cannot access past internal versions or internal comments.

 

Comparing and Restoring Versions:

Both Internal and Public Versions can be compared and restored in the 'Revisions' menu.

Click here to learn more.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.