One of the many benefits of Concord's dynamic platform is being able to collaborate in real-time with those who share your documents and contracts. Creators and editors can redline documents, track and approve changes, have discussions, and create comments in the text.
Add Comments to the Document
Create in-text comments to help resolve issues, ask questions, and negotiate the contract. To add comments:
- Highlight the area of text you would like to comment on, and select the speech bubble icon.
- Type in your comment. Once the comment is posted, it cannot be edited, deleted, or altered.
- Internal: This comment will be visible to internal users shared to the document
- Public: This comment will be visible to any individual shared to the document
3. Add additional comments, or resolve the comment by selecting the blue check.
4. Resolved comments will be hidden from the document but available for viewing in the sheet summary
Redline & Track Changes
Use 'Track History' to accept or reject changes made by shared users. The document owner must review changes made to the document before they are adopted into the contract.
- Once in edit mode, under the 'Revisions' drop-down, toggle 'Track Changes.'
2. Every time a user makes an edit or adjustment, it will be visible in the document but not permanently added.
3. The document owner can click and accept the change or reject the change. If the change is accepted, it becomes a part of the most recent version; if it is rejected, no changes are made to the document.
4. If track changes is not toggled on, Editors shared with the document will be able to make changes without the approval of the document owner.
Information surrounding a document can be kept in emails, chats, and even in-person conversations. With the multitude of communication methods available it is easy for important information to be lost. Using the discussion feature keeps all conversational information indefinitely available directly in the contract. To host discussions on the platform:
- In the sheet summary, select 'Discussions.'
- Select whether you would like a particular discussion piece to be internal or external.
- Internal: This discussion will be visible to internal users shared to the document
- Public: This discussion will be visible to any individual shared with the document.
3. Once a discussion has been posted; it cannot be edited or altered.