Best Practices Before Removing Users
- Turn on your Administrator Access. Join all documents of the user you will be removing from Concord. This will allow you as an Admin to still have access and collaboration capabilities into the documents after the user has been removed.
- Before the user is removed, delete or vacate any canceled negotiations. The user cannot be terminated without doing this before removal.
- To keep folders organized, make sure users delete drafts from their account before leaving.
Removing a User
- As an Administrator, go to Settings and then select 'Company Settings'
- Select the user or users you would like to remove
- Select 'Remove User'
- The user(s) will no longer have access to this company account or documents.
- Remember to share the documents with appropriate users and/or administrators before deleting any account to maintain document access.
- The Administrator Access setting can also be activated to ensure that Administrators have an overview of all documents on the account even after the user is removed.
- User(s) will still have access to any other companies they joined or created, along with the company's corresponding documents.
Note: It is also possible to remove users that have not yet replied to an invitation (status = Pending invitation) this way. The invitation will be voided in that case.
Swapping a User
Changes in your organization may require replacing a user with another individual. Swapping a user ensures that your account remains within your subscription's seat limit.
1. Remove the Current User
To avoid surpassing your user seat count, an Administrator must remove the user currently holding a seat.
- Navigate to 'Settings' and select 'Users.'
- Check the box beside the name of the user you'd like to replace
- Click 'Remove user.'
- Click 'Confirm'
- Once the user is removed, they will no longer be able to access the account. Administrators can use the Administrator Access feature to access the documents in the removed user account.
2. Invite the new user
- Once the user has been removed, you can replace them by adding a new user.