Removing a user

To remove a user, you will need to visit the User list page in Company Settings. 

As an Administrator, go to Settings > Company Settings > Users. Select the User(s) to remove then click Actions > Delete user. You will be asked to confirm the removal:

The user(s) will no longer have access to this company or its documents. Remember to share the documents with appropriate users and/or administrators before deleting any account. The Administrator Access setting can also be activated to ensure that Administrators have an overview of all documents on the account.

The user(s) will still have access to other companies they might be members of, and the corresponding documents.

Note: It is also possible to delete users that have not yet replied to an invitation (status = Pending) this way. The invitation will be voided in that case.

 

Important note:

Removing users does not update the seats in your subscription. If you have a paid account, you will need to update seats from the seats management page in order for the changes to be reflected in the invoice. 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk