Setting up Teams

Teams allow you to define groups of users in Concord. Teams can be used to share or give document access rights to several users at once.

Teams are great for grouping together people with similar roles such as Sales, Operations, or Marketing.

Important: One user can belong to any number of Team(s).

 

To create a Team:

Go to Settings > Company settings > Teams, the click Add a New Team:

Screen_Shot_2018-01-30_at_3.42.14_PM.png

Enter Team name and description (optional), then click Create:

Screen_Shot_2018-01-30_at_3.44.28_PM.png

 

To assign users to a Team:

As an Administrator, go to the User list (Company Settings > Users). 

Select the User(s) you want to assign to a Team, then click on the Assign team button and select the Team(s) in the list, then click Apply :

TeamAssignment.png

 

Alternatively, you can go to Settings > Company Settings > Teams, then click on the Team name and use the Add button to add users to the Team.

Screen_Shot_2018-01-30_at_3.46.36_PM.png
Screen_Shot_2018-01-30_at_3.48.26_PM.png

To remove users from a Team

As an Administrator, go to the User list (Company Settings > Users). 

Select the User(s) you want to deassign from a Team, then click on the Assign team button and deselect the Team(s) in the list and click Apply.

 

Alternatively, you can go to Settings > Company Settings > Teams, then click on the Team name and use the X button under the users’ avatars to remove them.

 

To delete a Team

As an Administrator, go to Settings > Company Settings > Teams, then select the Team(s) and click Actions > Delete Team:

Screen_Shot_2018-01-30_at_3.50.21_PM.png

 

Note: the users themselves won't be deleted.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk